Low Effort Sketches: The First Effort (Work In Progress)

11/06/2024 @ Aces and Eights Saloon Bar
Doors: 7:20 pm - 8:30 pm
Free Entry

Join multi award-winning sketch duo Low Effort Sketches for their highly anticipated debut hour! Alice and Andy perform silly, fourth-wall breaking sketches and deploy “weapons-grade caterwauling” (Chortle). Your eardrums will never be the same.

For fans of Armstrong and Miller, Mitchell and Webb, and Disney’s The Lion King (animated version).

“Unfollowable. Hilarious” (Chortle)

“A masterclass in sketch comedy” ★★★★½ (The Tab)

“An hour of endless laughs” ★★★★½ (Varsity)

Winners of Leicester Square Theatre Sketch Off 2022, Get Up, Stand Up 2023, and Leicester Comedy Festival Circuit Breakers 2023. Shortlisted for BBC New Comedy Awards 2023.

Buy ticket

May events


Dancing and Laughing
- 25/05/2024 - 26/05/2024 at 9:00 pm - 1:30 am

Matt Winning and Stuart Laws (Works in Progress)
- 26/05/2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

The Dip: Chris's Improv pals show with improv pals
- 27/05/2024 at 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Clothes Horse Comedy
- 28/05/2024 at 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Liz Truss’s The Traitors
- 29/05/2024 at 7:45 pm - 10:00 pm

JO GRIFFIN & ISOBEL ROGERS: WORKS IN PROGRESS
- 30/05/2024 at 7:45 pm - 10:15 pm

Sami Abu Wardeh - FREEDOM (Work in Progress)
- 03/06/2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm