FEATURED SHOW
Monday 4th July 2016
SHAMBLES presents: FRINGE PREVIEW SEASON
@ Aces and Eights

Max And Ivan
Holly Burn

Doors: 07:00:00
Free entry

HOLLY BURN: I AM SPECIAL

Hollys special, she knows it but when will everyone else catch on?! The loud voice of Generation Y wants it all, without doing anything to get it. "A proper mad comedian" Stewart Lee's Fringe Recommendation 2015

MAX & IVAN: OUR STORY

Its time to get personal. In an extraordinary true story, Fosters Edinburgh Comedy Award nominees Max & Ivan (BBC2's W1A, Radio 4's Casebook of Max & Ivan) introduce the world to two never-before-seen characters; themselves. Directed by Tom Parry.

Max And Ivan »
Max on Ivan:

Ivan lists his height as 57, but the poor man is actually about 53 when wearing heels with lifts. Hes from The Wirral, via Spain, which strikes me as a massive cry for attention. If you ever meet Ivan in the street or at a cattle auction, say lure him over with a sugary snack and then gently tickle his chin. Hell gurgle delightedly and then slip into a trance. When he awakes, hell be your loyal lifelong companion, and will happily chase off burglars or in-laws who attempt to gain entry to your property, before sleeping soundly at the foot of your bed.

Ivan on Max: Max has been working out. I know this because EVERYONE points it out to me. They also point out how smartly he dresses, often when the two of us are stood next to each other. These constant compliments about someone else would emotionally crush a weaker person. But deep down, I know his sordid secrets and no matter how many knitted ties he owns, I know he used to wear flame shirts. - See more at: http://maxandivan.com/mi#sthash.qg9Sa6Zy.dpuf

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 15th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Arnab Learns How To “Host” With “Comedy” “Friends”

Tuesday 16th October
Arnab Chanda
Arnab Learns How To “Host” With “Comedy” “Friends”
7:45 PM - £5.00
Artrocker Club


Wednesday 17th October
Artrocker
Artrocker Club
7:30 PM - £5 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 18th October
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th October
DJ Plimsoles
8:00 PM - £3.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 19th October
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!


Sunday 21st October
The Freewheeling Mystic Underground Astrolology Pa
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 22nd October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2


Tuesday 23rd October
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2 + Garance Louis + Will Glaser Group
8:00 PM - £5 Adv
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Thursday 25th October
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 28th October
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 29th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 1st November
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 5th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 8th November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 9th November
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £5
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 12th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present
Thursday 15th November
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present + Lona Fyfe
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2
Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2
8:00 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 21st November
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM - £TBC
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC