FEATURED SHOW
Monday 4th July 2016
SHAMBLES presents: FRINGE PREVIEW SEASON
@ Aces and Eights

Max And Ivan
Holly Burn

Doors: 07:00:00
Free entry

HOLLY BURN: I AM SPECIAL

Holly’s special, she knows it… but when will everyone else catch on?! The loud voice of Generation Y wants it all, without doing anything to get it. "A proper mad comedian" Stewart Lee's Fringe Recommendation 2015

MAX & IVAN: OUR STORY

It’s time to get personal. In an extraordinary true story, Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award nominees Max & Ivan (BBC2's W1A, Radio 4's Casebook of Max & Ivan) introduce the world to two never-before-seen characters; themselves. Directed by Tom Parry.

Max And Ivan »
Max on Ivan:

“Ivan lists his height as 5’7”, but the poor man is actually about 5’3” when wearing heels with lifts. He’s from The Wirral, via Spain, which strikes me as a massive cry for attention. If you ever meet Ivan – in the street or at a cattle auction, say – lure him over with a sugary snack and then gently tickle his chin. He’ll gurgle delightedly and then slip into a trance. When he awakes, he’ll be your loyal lifelong companion, and will happily chase off burglars or in-laws who attempt to gain entry to your property, before sleeping soundly at the foot of your bed.”

Ivan on Max: “Max has been working out. I know this because EVERYONE points it out to me. They also point out how smartly he dresses, often when the two of us are stood next to each other. These constant compliments about someone else would emotionally crush a weaker person. But deep down, I know his sordid secrets –and no matter how many knitted ties he owns, I know he used to wear flame shirts.” - See more at: http://maxandivan.com/mi#sthash.qg9Sa6Zy.dpuf

COMING UP
LIFE MODELS - 
AVIV AND THE EUNUCH HORN - CARA SEBASTIAN

Friday 22nd September
Best of Both Worlds
LIFE MODELS - AVIV AND THE EUNUCH HORN - CARA SEBASTIAN
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 22nd September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Sian Docksey

Saturday 23rd September
Boondoggle
Sian Docksey
7:30 PM - £5.00
The Acoustic Alternative


Sunday 24th September
The Acoustic Alternative
6:00 PM - £3.00 in advance
Tom Skelton

Tuesday 26th September
Tuesday Chuckles
Tom Skelton
7:30 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 29th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 30th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Boss Caine
Tuesday 3rd October
Boss Caine
Boss Caine + Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
7:00 PM - £8.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 7th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 14th October
Hot Vox Promtions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hoodoo Operators


Sunday 15th October
Wide Mouth Records / Big Band Theory Promotions
Hoodoo Operators
7:00 PM - £3.00
Non Canon


Thursday 19th October
Username Taken Presents
Non Canon
7:00 PM - £6.00 Advance
Sarah Vista


Friday 20th October
Sarah Vista Social Club
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista 'Killing Fever' single release party.
7:00 PM - £6/10
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 20th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 4th November
Bonanza& Son DJs
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 4th November
Cheeseburger
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £8.00
Boss Caine
Tuesday 7th November
Boss Caine
Boss Caine + Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
7:00 PM - £8.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 11th November
Hot Vox Promtions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd December
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd December
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
7:00 PM - £8.00
Boss Caine
Tuesday 5th December
Boss Caine
Boss Caine + Boss Caine presents The Sundown Sessions
7:00 PM - £8.00
CHEESEBURGER
Saturday 16th December
Cheeseburger
CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 6th January
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
7:00 PM - £8.00