FEATURED SHOW
The Antique Jokes Show
The Antique Jokes Show
Thursday 16th January 2020 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:30 PM - £7.50
Prepare yourself for a new comedy night unlike any other. The UK’s top acts dust off their most out-of-date material.

What happens when the world moves on and your favourite comic’s freshest material is no longer relevant?

Pokémon Go, Princess Diana, The Matrix, The Credit Crunch, …. Come and rediscover comedy gold that's been kept in storage… until now!

Featuring:

Sara Barron

Sara Barron is a comedian and author. Her work has appeared in Vanity Fair, on Showtime’s This American Life, NPR’s Weekend Edition, NBC’s Today Show, and HBO’s comedy festival.

Darren Walsh

A tall guy with a big talent for short jokes

THE STAGE

Rick Kiesewetter

Kiesewetter has plenty of national stereotypes to play on, but he soon steers clear of nationality clichés to deliver punchy observational gags about the little things that annoy everyone. EVENING STANDARD

Plus More TBC

With your gracious host:

Jonathan Hearn

Plenty of charisma, and a glint of silliness

CHORTLE

Tickets from £7.50 - £10.00

COMING UP
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 25th January
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 25th January
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th January
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 27th January
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 29th January
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + Independent Venue Week 2020
7:00 PM
£TBA
Independent Venue Week 2020
Thursday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2020 + INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason

Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th February
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy


Thursday 6th February
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine

Thursday 13th February
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 14th February
Artrocker Clubnight
12:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 14th February
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
12:00 PM
£5
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC