FEATURED SHOW
Runnin' Blue presents: Independent Venue Week

Runnin' Blue Promotions:
Rich Ragany And The Digressions
Boss Caine
Independent Venue Week 2020


Friday 31st January 2020
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£10 adv

Independent Venue Week

Runnin' Blue Present

Rich Ragany & The Digressions

+Boss Caine

+Ben Marsden

Rich Ragany And The Digressions »
Role Models frontman Rich Ragany has brought together some incredible musicians from bands such as The Dedwardians, The Men They Couldn't Hang and The Scott Sorry Band to back him up on his brand new solo outing and live shows kicking out kick ass rock n roll!


Boss Caine »
Quite possibly the hardest working man in UK Roots & Americana being a musician, songwriter, promoter and genuine Renaissance man.

Daniel Lucas hails from York and is pretty much the go-to-man 'Oop T'North' for Roots music in Yorkshire. It would be easier to say who this guy hasn't played with but the list includes such God-like luminaries as Tony Joe White, Hayes Carll, Shooter Jennings, Alabama 3 and literally hundreds more.

A gravel-voiced singer-songwriter and picaresque storyteller of real life labours with even taller tales. Imagine Alabama 3 with 2 OD'ed and then there was 1 on the mother of all comedowns!


Independent Venue Week 2020 »
CELEBRATING THE SPIRIT OF INDEPENDENCE & CULTURE OF LIVE MUSIC

Independent Venue Week is a 7 day celebration of small music venues around the UK and a nod to the people that own, run and work in them, week in, week out.

These venues give artists their first experience of playing live in front of an audience and for fans, somewhere to get up close to artists that one day, may well be playing stadiums and festival main stages.

Supported using public funding by Arts Council England, Independent Venue Week brings together these venues along with breaking and established artists, promoters, labels, media, bloggers and tastemakers to create a nationwide series of gigs at the end of January beginning February.

These venues are the backbone of the live music scene in this country and Independent Venue Week wants to recognise all that they have done to create some of the most memorable nights of the past so they can continue to do the same in the future.

COMING UP
Barabás Lőrinc


Friday 24th January
Barabás Lőrinc + Nina Harries
7:00 PM
£15 + booking fee
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 24th January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 25th January
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 25th January
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
The Troy Club


Sunday 26th January
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones

Monday 27th January
Ace Mondays with Benji Waterstones
7:30 PM
Free entry
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 29th January
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + Independent Venue Week 2020
7:00 PM
£TBA
Independent Venue Week 2020
Thursday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2020 + INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM
£TBA
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Wendy Wason

Wednesday 5th February
Wendy Wason + Abigoliah Schamaun
8:00 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th February
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy


Thursday 6th February
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Pornocchio


Wednesday 12th February
Pornocchio
8:00 PM
£6.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine

Thursday 13th February
Comedians Cinema Club: Eternal Sunshine
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 14th February
Artrocker Clubnight
12:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 14th February
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 18th February
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
12:00 PM
£5
Steve Hili


Wednesday 4th March
Steve Hili
8:15 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 5th March
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 5th March
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 6th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 13th March
Artrocker Clubnight
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 17th March
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
The Vanity Project


Friday 20th March
The Vanity Project + Birds Of Hell
7:30 PM
£7-15 advance
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present


Sunday 5th April
Yeah Go On Then & Modern Technology Present
7:00 PM
£5 adv
Artrocker Clubnight
Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight
7:00 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC