FEATURED SHOW
Independent Venue Week presents: Independent Venue Week

Independent Venue Week 2020
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK


Monday 27th January 2020
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:00:00
£TBC

Independent Venue Week

Independent Venue Week 2020 »
CELEBRATING THE SPIRIT OF INDEPENDENCE & CULTURE OF LIVE MUSIC

Independent Venue Week is a 7 day celebration of small music venues around the UK and a nod to the people that own, run and work in them, week in, week out.

These venues give artists their first experience of playing live in front of an audience and for fans, somewhere to get up close to artists that one day, may well be playing stadiums and festival main stages.

Supported using public funding by Arts Council England, Independent Venue Week brings together these venues along with breaking and established artists, promoters, labels, media, bloggers and tastemakers to create a nationwide series of gigs at the end of January beginning February.

These venues are the backbone of the live music scene in this country and Independent Venue Week wants to recognise all that they have done to create some of the most memorable nights of the past so they can continue to do the same in the future.


INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK »
Independent Venue Week is a 7 day celebration of small music venues around the UK and a nod to the people that own, run and work in them, week in, week out giving artists their first experience of playing live in front of an audience and for fans, somewhere to get up close to artists that one day, may well be playing stadiums and festival main stages.

Small venues are the backbone of the live music scene in this country and Independent Venue Week wants to recognise all that they have done to create some of the most memorable nights of the past so they can continue to do the same in the future.

COMING UP
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott


Sunday 8th December
DJ Terminates Here vs DJ Scott
6:00 PM
Free entry
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy

Monday 9th December
Ace Mondays with Jessica Aszkenasy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Live Flame Promotions


Tuesday 10th December
Live Flame Promotions + The Local Presents
7:00 PM
£5 Adv
Norton Money
Wednesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM
£7
Runnin' Blue Promotions:


Thursday 12th December
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:00 PM
£20 Adv
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 13th December
Artrocker Club Night + COWBOY FLYING SAUCER + DEATH HAGS (USA) + Zonate Tooth
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Paul's Groove Shack

Saturday 14th December
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Sunday 15th December
FolkOnMonday Present + Foxglove Trio + Brown Boots
7:00 PM
£10 Adv
Hush Comedy

Monday 16th December
Hush Comedy
7:30 PM
Free entry
Full House Comedy



Wednesday 18th December
Full House Comedy
8:00 PM
Free entry
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 19th December
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£4.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 20th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS

Saturday 28th December
Peter Bazely is FAT AFTER CHRISTMAS
8:00 PM
£10.00
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 28th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
NYE 2020
Tuesday 31st December
NYE 2020
5:00 PM
£5.00 after 9pm
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
Tuesday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE 2019
8:00 PM
£3
Mawaan Rizwan

Tuesday 7th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 8th January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse


Sunday 19th January
Leslie Ewing-Burgesse
7:30 PM
£3.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Wednesday 22nd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
Mawaan Rizwan

Thursday 23rd January
Mawaan Rizwan
7:00 PM
£6.00
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 31st January
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 1st February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Robin Morgan


Saturday 15th February
Robin Morgan
6:30 PM
Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 15th February
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS

Saturday 7th March
CERI JAMES & THE MARVELLOUS KNIGHTS
7:30 PM
£5
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 7th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry