FEATURED SHOW
FolkOnMonday Present presents: Lila Tristam

+Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skai

FolkOnMonday Present

Lila Tristram
Brown Boots
Roary Skaista

Thursday 15th November 2018
@ Aces And Eights Bar

Doors: 07:30:00
£8 adv.

FolkOnMonday Present a special showcase event featuring three talented emerging acts tipped for big things...

Lila Tristam

+ Brown Boots!

+ Roary Skaista

FolkOnMonday Present »
FolkOnMonday are London Folk Music Promoters and regular Folk night originally held on the first and third Monday of the month but proving so popular it has to go out on any night of the week -presenting the best the contemporary folk scene has to offer.


Lila Tristram »
Delicate and compelling songs that address themes of humanity, femininity, nature and politics with a style making use of rich chords as a platform for Lila's warm and sensitive voice.

Her love of the 70s folk revival movement is clearly present in her music and she is often compared to the likes of Nick Drake and Joni Mitchell as well as contemporary songwriters such as Bon Iver and Aldous Harding.


Brown Boots »
Brown Boots is Will Allen on melodeon and Martin Clarke on fiddle. Their musical background is rooted in playing music for traditional folk dancing as well as gaining inspiration from playing with their many talented musical friends at festivals and Folk sessions across the country.

Will is a supremely talented multi-instrumentalist, although his primary focus is as a melodeon player and fiddler. He performs an extensive repertoire of folk dance tunes, mostly from the British Isles. His music takes influences from all corners of Western Europe and he has developed a unique take on traditional tunes.
In 2015 he was shortlisted for the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award Competition. Will is also a proud member of electrifying ceilidh band Urban Folk Theory with which he has performed at some of the UK’s biggest folk festivals.

Martin is a highly-skilled fiddle player with musical roots in the North East of England stemming from his time studying at Durham University.
He plays music from across the British Isles with influences from the continent. He also has an interest in North American music traditions.

Although originally classically trained Martin has a wealth of experience at playing for ceilidhs and for rapper sword dancing. He also plays for Silver Street Ceilidh Band and The Spring Heeled Jacks.

All of this contributes to his unique style producing soaring, lyrical melodies with irresistibly dancey rhythms that make even the most 'static' of listeners want to shake their ass!


Roary Skaista »
Oxford-based folk musician, performing traditional folk songs as well as her own material on the themes of love, nature and diversity. Both in their singing and in her guitar accompaniment Roary strives to keep an authentic folk sound, whilst simultaneously trying to bring something new to traditional songs and challenging audiences on important themes such as mental health, LGBT+ rights and gender equality.

COMING UP
Chloe Petts, Kai Samra & Susan Riddell

Thursday 21st March
Chloe Petts, Kai Samra & Susan Riddell
7:00 PM
£5.00
Glenn Moore & Adele Cliff: Previews

Thursday 21st March
Glenn Moore & Adele Cliff: Previews
7:30 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 22nd March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Paul's Groove Shack
Saturday 23rd March
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 23rd March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Paul's Groove Shack
Saturday 23rd March
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 23rd March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over

Monday 25th March
Strip Back Comedy - The Nick Horseman Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present


Wednesday 27th March
FolkOnMonday Present + Hannah James & Toby Kuhn
8:00 PM
£12 Advance
Live Standup -Dragos- Hungry Hungry Dragon London


Thursday 28th March
Live Standup -Dragos- Hungry Hungry Dragon London
8:00 PM
£12.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 29th March
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Paul's Groove Shack
Saturday 30th March
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 30th March
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
The Troy Club


Sunday 31st March
The Troy Club
7:30 PM
£8.00
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over

Monday 1st April
Strip Back Comedy - The Peter Bazely Take Over
7:45 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 4th April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 5th April
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Helen Duff + Matthew Highton // Show Recordings

Wednesday 10th April
Helen Duff + Matthew Highton // Show Recordings
7:00 PM
£2.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Pete Fij


Saturday 13th April
Pete Fij
7:30 PM
£8 adv.
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 13th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 17th April
Artrocker Presents
7:00 PM
£5 TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Ed Aczel does his worst material for the **** of it

Wednesday 24th April
Ed Aczel does his worst material for the **** of it
7:30 PM
£2.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Thursday 25th April
FolkOnMonday Present
8:00 PM
£13.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 25th April
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 27th April
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd May
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 3rd May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 4th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 10th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 11th May
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Javier Costales
8:00 PM
£3.00 + Concessions
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 11th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Byronic Sex & Exile
Tuesday 14th May
Byronic Sex & Exile
7:30 PM
£TBC
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 15th May
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 17th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 18th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 22nd May
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 23rd May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM
Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 24th May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 25th May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Thursday 30th May
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 31st May
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 1st June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th June
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
Friday 7th June
Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:30 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 7th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Saturday 8th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 8th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Portals 2019

Sunday 9th June
Portals 2019
1:30 PM
£35.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Friday 14th June
FolkOnMonday Present
7:30 PM
£10 Adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 22nd June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 28th June
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 29th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 5th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 6th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 12th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 13th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 26th July
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th July
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 27th July
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 3rd August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 9th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 10th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 16th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 17th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 23rd August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 24th August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 30th August
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 31st August
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 20th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 21st September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 27th September
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 28th September
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 4th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 5th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 11th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 12th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 18th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 19th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 25th October
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 25th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 26th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 1st November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 2nd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 8th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 9th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 15th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 16th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 22nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 23rd November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 29th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 30th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 6th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 7th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 13th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
£3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 14th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
£3.00
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 20th December
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM
£TBC