FEATURED SHOW
Shelf Life 3
Shelf Life 3
Tuesday 20th November 2018 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life

Doors 8:00 PM - £5 adv £7 on the door Improvised music series of events...

We're back November 20th for more music!

1st Set: Matt Hurley Group

A brand new ensemble led by guitarist Matt Hurley, that focuses on balancing nuanced melodic compositions with creative and open improvisation. The ensemble creates a unique sound by combining influences of Paul Motian, Albert Ayler, Marc Ribot, Joni Mitchell, Steve Reich.

Matthew Hurley - guitar and compositions

Dan Smith - Tennor Sax

Sam Glaser - Alto Sax

Jonny Wickham - Bass

Boz Martin Jones - Drums

2nd Set: Improvised Music Agenda Allstars

Huw V Williams will be joined by some of the previous guests on the "Improvised Music Agenda Podcast" to make music.

The line up will include

Dee Byrne (episode 1) - Alto Saxophone

Simon Roth (episode 2) - Drums

Jonathan Chung (episode 13) - Tenor Saxophone

Huw V Williams (host) - Bass

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/improvised-music-agenda-podcast/id1354452243?mt=2
Third event of an ongoing series of underground music, improv Jazz & experimental theatre, performance and comedy.

A series dedicated to music and performance with an emphasis on improvisation and 'being in the moment'.

The night includes a short theatre or comedy slot followed by an improvised music piece.

Expect performances that burn brightly but then disappear into the ether in the blink of an eye.

This series is curated by Huw Williams and Simon Roth, two musicians known for their curiosity and openness.



Facebook

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Javier Costales + Nyco Project
7:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around

Monday 17th December
Zoe Waterman
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around
8:00 PM - £5.00
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018

Wednesday 19th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018 + Artrocker Presents + Limb + GREEN LUNG
7:30 PM - £FREE
The Morones
Thursday 20th December
The Morones
8:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Sarah Vista
Friday 21st December
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Andrew O'Neill


Sunday 30th December
Andrew O'Neill
7:30 PM - £5.00
Roadkill Records NYE '18
Monday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE '18
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
FolkOnMonday
Independent Venue Week 2019 + FolkOnMonday Present
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK


Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + The Local + Nick Ellis + Noemie:
7:00 PM - £8
Independent Venue Week


Thursday 31st January
The Local
Independent Venue Week + The Local
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week 2019


Friday 1st February
Runnin' Blue
Independent Venue Week 2019 + Runnin' Blue Promotions: + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week 2019
Sunday 3rd February
Independent Venue Week
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Communion Presents

Monday 4th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £SOLD OUT
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia


Monday 4th February
Sarah Jones
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia
7:00 PM - £6.50
Communion Presents

Wednesday 6th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £Sold Out
Simon Craine


Sunday 10th February
Simon Craine
7:00 PM - £2.00