FEATURED SHOW
Friday 12th October 2018
Runnin' Blue Promotions presents: Jason Eady
@ Aces and Eights

Runnin' Blue Promotions:
Jason Eady:


Doors: 07:30:00
£13.00 adv

Runnin' Blue is proud to present, all the way from Texas, Jason Eady for a night of Country and Americana.

Support from Mike West & Mike Parker

Jason Eady: »
Catch the Mississippi born Texas based songwriter in this intimate setting as he drops his much anticipated new album ''I Travel On'...

Jason Eady is very much affiliated with the Texas country music scene particularly through his evocation of the 'old school honky-tonk' style and 'red dirt roots' songwriting.

Eady grew up in Jackson, Mississippi and is deeply influenced by bluegrass, Merle Haggard, Guy Clark, Don Williams and Willie Nelson.

He is married to and frequently collaborates with, Texas singer-songwriter Courtney Patton...

On his last two albums Jason Eady earned major acclaim for his ahead-of-the- curve take on classic country, a bold departure from his earlier excursions into blues-infused Americana.

Now with his sixth album just out the Mississippi-bred singer/guitarist merges his distinct sensibilities into a stripped-down, roots- oriented sound that starkly showcases the gritty elegance of his songwriting.

COMING UP
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER + Javier Costales + Nyco Project
7:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around

Monday 17th December
Zoe Waterman
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around
8:00 PM - £5.00
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018

Wednesday 19th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Christmas Party 2018 + Artrocker Presents + Limb + GREEN LUNG
7:30 PM - £FREE
The Morones
Thursday 20th December
The Morones
8:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Sarah Vista
Friday 21st December
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Andrew O'Neill


Sunday 30th December
Andrew O'Neill
7:30 PM - £5.00
Roadkill Records NYE '18
Monday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE '18
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
FolkOnMonday
Independent Venue Week 2019 + FolkOnMonday Present
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK


Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK + The Local + Nick Ellis + Noemie:
7:00 PM - £8
Independent Venue Week


Thursday 31st January
The Local
Independent Venue Week + The Local
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week 2019


Friday 1st February
Runnin' Blue
Independent Venue Week 2019 + Runnin' Blue Promotions: + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £8 adv.
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week 2019
Sunday 3rd February
Independent Venue Week
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Communion Presents

Monday 4th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £SOLD OUT
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia


Monday 4th February
Sarah Jones
Stand-up Comedy Battle: Ireland Vs Australia
7:00 PM - £6.50
Communion Presents

Wednesday 6th February
Communion Presents
Communion Presents + Eloise
12:00 PM - £Sold Out
Simon Craine


Sunday 10th February
Simon Craine
7:00 PM - £2.00