FEATURED SHOW
Friday 12th October 2018
Runnin' Blue Promotions presents: Jason Eady
@ Aces and Eights

Runnin' Blue Promotions:
Jason Eady:


Doors: 07:30:00
£13.00 adv

Runnin' Blue is proud to present, all the way from Texas, Jason Eady for a night of Country and Americana.

Support from Mike West & Mike Parker

Jason Eady: »
Catch the Mississippi born Texas based songwriter in this intimate setting as he drops his much anticipated new album ''I Travel On'...

Jason Eady is very much affiliated with the Texas country music scene particularly through his evocation of the 'old school honky-tonk' style and 'red dirt roots' songwriting.

Eady grew up in Jackson, Mississippi and is deeply influenced by bluegrass, Merle Haggard, Guy Clark, Don Williams and Willie Nelson.

He is married to and frequently collaborates with, Texas singer-songwriter Courtney Patton...

On his last two albums Jason Eady earned major acclaim for his ahead-of-the- curve take on classic country, a bold departure from his earlier excursions into blues-infused Americana.

Now with his sixth album just out the Mississippi-bred singer/guitarist merges his distinct sensibilities into a stripped-down, roots- oriented sound that starkly showcases the gritty elegance of his songwriting.

COMING UP
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 18th October
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 19th October
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!


Sunday 21st October
The Freewheeling Mystic Underground Astrolology Pa
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 22nd October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2


Tuesday 23rd October
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2 + Garance Louis + Will Glaser Group
8:00 PM - £5 Adv
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Thursday 25th October
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 28th October
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 29th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 1st November
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 5th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 8th November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 12th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present
Thursday 15th November
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present + Lona Fyfe
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2
Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2
8:00 PM - £TBC
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 5th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM - £TBC
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC