FEATURED SHOW
Saturday 14th July 2018
Cheeseburger presents: Cheeseburger & Friends
@ Aces and Eights

Cheeseburger & Friends
CHEESEBURGER
Jessi Norgard


Doors: 07:00:00
£3.00

Much loved, Long Running Avant-Cabaret & Underground art/music night

Featuring

This month Cheeseburger launch their brand new EP 'Scientist '

+ Holly Burn:

Comedian/ Actor/ Writer - a northern powerhouse and tour de force of the hilarious... Eddie Izzard raves about her calling her "Sexy Bonkers Like Twin Peaks”

+ Jazmin Bean & Acacia:

Future legends working on their lip -sync, drag, lewks and moves – performing first time together – special!

+Jessi Norgard:

Jessi played the first ever CAF and is back to sing and play her otherworldly songs of dreamscapes, elephants and landscapes!

+Izzy Mant:

Previewing her forthcoming Edinburgh show “Polite Club” - TV comedy producer turned comedian Izzy has been pathologically tactful all her life... but those days are over! With stand-up and storytelling, Izzy conquers her politeness addiction and reclaims RUDE.

+Conall Borowski:

Artist and Theatre Maker exploring performance, failure and juxtaposition, after-parties and all the things we aren't quite ready to let go of yet.

+Jamie Kelsey:

Back in the MC's driving seat with news, noise and the secrets on how to resist nightmares!

Cheeseburger & Friends »
CHEESEBURGER & FRIENDS - Avant-Cabaret night at Aces & Eights...

Always a stunning line up of quality, left-field artful entertainment :

AND Always with CHEESEBURGER bookending the night...

Only £5 on the door or £3 discounts for students, nurses, local traders and the heartbroken!

A guaranteed great night will be had by all and expected to sell-out as have their recent events so PLEASE arrive early!


CHEESEBURGER »
Quite possibly the most skewed, off-kilter Country-Punk band you are likely to come across outside of the strip club in Roberto Rodriguez 'From Dusk Til Dawn'

In fact it's that cinematic quality that would also ensure they sit perfectly on the soundtrack to a David Lynch Road Movie meets Zombie High school disco!

Surf music with a shark attack guaranteed and the beach turns red!

"Awesome and in flux – ramshackle dystopian blues and slices of David Lynch out-take soundtracks."
William Gibson


Jessi Norgard »
Brighton songwriter who originally co-founded the band 'Four People', with whom she toured around the UK and Europe.

More recently - driven by her love for songwriting, poetry, and story telling - Jessi has been playing solo and writing her recently released EP.

Jessi's influences are folk songwriter- Martha Tilston, and the mighty- Leonard Cohen.

Jessi plays alongside accomplished guitarist and friend Rob Holt, known for his music with 'Eyes Like The Sky'.

There's a real purity of songwriting at work here and with expressive, charismatic vocals Jessi exudes a smokingly seductive and mesmeric quality.

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 12th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Secret Variety Club November


Wednesday 14th November
Secret Variety Club November
7:30 PM - £5.00
FolkOnMonday Present


Thursday 15th November
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present + Lila Tristram + Brown Boots + Roary Skaista
7:30 PM - £8 adv.
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 16th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 17th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
ASTROLOLOGY: Scorpio Cosmic Comedy Bloodbath


Sunday 18th November
ASTROLOLOGY: Scorpio Cosmic Comedy Bloodbath
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 3


Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 3
8:00 PM - £5 adv £7 on the door
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club

Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Helen McCookerybook + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £5 adv
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 23rd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 24th November
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 25th November
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 30th November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Saturday 1st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Communion
Sunday 2nd December
Communion
6:00 PM - £4.00
Artrocker Presents
Wednesday 5th December
Artrocker
Artrocker Presents
7:30 PM - £TBC
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 6th December
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Achtung Achtung


Friday 7th December
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 7th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 8th December
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £7.00 advance
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 8th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Help I Sexed My Boss
Sunday 9th December
Help I Sexted My Boss Live
Help I Sexed My Boss
7:00 PM - £10.00
Norton Money
Tuesday 11th December
Norton Money
8:00 PM - £5.00
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 13th December
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Nightmare Before Christmas

Thursday 13th December
CCC
Comedians Cinema Club: Nightmare Before Christmas
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 14th December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 15th December
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around

Monday 17th December
Zoe Waterman
Daniel Simonsen: Messing Around
8:00 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 21st December
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Roadkill Records NYE '18
Monday 31st December
Roadkill Records NYE '18
8:00 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC