FEATURED SHOW
Sunday 22nd April 2018
@ Aces and Eights

Double Preview
Katie Pritchard
Ben Targét

Doors: 07:00:00
£3.00

Join Katie Pritchard and Ben Targét as they take you on an adventure through the magical synapses of their brain and present their fresh two shows!!



Katie Pritchard »
West End Actress, Musician and snazzy idiot, Katie Pritchard, is off on an adventure in this tidal wave of Sketchy, Charactery, Musical Comedy fun … Like the most watery of weather conditions, Pritchard is washing over the surf boards of comedy, crashing into the sandbanks of genre and dropping a sturdy wave onto the beach house of musicality.

Join Katie Pritchard as she takes you on a whirlwind magical mystery tour around the inner workings of her brain, as she showcases a few of her many hidden talents. Katie is a Musician (she is proficient on 13 different instruments, including the very tricky Shakey Egg), crafter (she makes all of her own costumes), lunger (she ran three marathons, don't you know? This, apparently, makes you excellent at lunging...or so she says), insert more cool things here, and you may even get a sneaky peek at her acting abilities as she performs death-defying feats of actory.

WARNING: Show may contain snazziness. WINNER Hilarity Bites, FINALIST Musical Comedy Awards, RUNNER UP Max Turner Prize

Selected for VAULT Festival 2017 & 2018

"Sometimes surreal, often unusually perceptive, and always original and entertaining" ★★★★ (Female Arts Magazine)

“Inventive and hilarious” (Broadway Baby)

“…a girl…” (Chortle)

"Pritchard delights the crowd...is nothing short of brilliant" (Pamela Anderson)

"Bags of charm...there is no denying she is a star of the future" (Notts Comedy Review)

"Rather brilliant" (Everything Theatre)

“Mind-blowing” (Herts Advisor)


Ben Targét »
New ideas from ‘maverick physical comedian (and Edinburgh Best Newcomer nominee) Ben Target’ (Guardian).

2011 Leicester Mercury Comedian of the Year winner.

‘Impressively funny’ (Scotsman).

‘Imagine there was no Ben Target. The world would unquestionably be a darker, less interesting place’ ★★★★ (Chortle).

‘Target is a great find and will leave you warmed up physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally’ ★★★★½ (Adelaide Advertiser).

‘Ben Target is a breath of fresh, daft air’ (List).

‘A true original and a legend in the making’ (Guardian)

COMING UP
Cheeky Blinders!

Tuesday 24th April
Tuesday Chuckles
Cheeky Blinders!
8:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair


Wednesday 25th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair
7:45 PM - £8.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 27th April
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
8:00 PM - £10 adv/£7 concess
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th April
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:00 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 30th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 1st May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Secret Variety Club May


Wednesday 2nd May
Secret Variety
Secret Variety Club May
7:30 PM - £3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 3rd May
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)


Tuesday 8th May
Karl Schultz
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)
7:30 PM - £5.00
Pink Suits
Saturday 12th May
Cheeseburger
Pink Suits + Javier Costales + CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £3:00
Wacky Racists


Sunday 13th May
Sophie Duker
Wacky Racists
6:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker May 2018


Wednesday 16th May
Artrocker
Artrocker May 2018 + THE COMMON COLD + ARNDALES
7:00 PM - £5
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 17th May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Ed Gamble

Sunday 20th May
Nat and Ed
Ed Gamble + Nathaniel Metcalfe
6:30 PM - £5.00
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista

Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
8:00 PM - £TBC
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 20th June
Artocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00