FEATURED SHOW
Wednesday 28th February 2018
Strip Light Productions presents:
@ Aces and Eights

Strip Light Night
Tom Basden
Phil Kay
Glenn Moore
Eleanor Morton
Luke Courtier

Doors: 07:30:00
£8.00

Monthly mixed bill comedy night. Lots of variety. All top notch funny.



Tom Basden »
Former Coward and one part of double act FREEZE alongside Tim Key, Tom is a writer, actor and comedian.

He is co-writer and the co-creator of the ancient roman sitcom PLEBS and the showrunner and co-creator of E4 comedy drama series GAP YEAR. He has written episodes for some of Britain's best comedies, including PEEP SHOW, FRESH MEAT and THE WRONG MANS. Tom is an extremely talented and versatile writer. He has written plays for the National Theatre, the Arts Theatre and the Gate. He has been nominated for a BAFTA twice, and has won a Fringe First and an Edinburgh Comedy Award.


Phil Kay »
Phil Kay. The legendary Scottish Storyteller and master of mirth.

Come and hear all the best stories from very creative comedian. Still wild, anything could happen.

Come see a man from whom the words just flow in a bawdy stream of comic consciousness.

Cyclist..father and renowned follower of the nose..

"Mesmerising headfuck Genius.." TimeOut London

"Phil Kay’s been doing storytelling in his stand-up since before it was recognised as a sub-genre of the current scene..." The Times 2011

"The man remains one of the most consistently brilliant and uncompromising comedians of his and future generations." The Metro


Glenn Moore »
Glenn Moore is a critically-acclaimed and prolific stand-up, writer, and sketch comedian. who's appeared on Mock The Week, is heard every weekday on the Christian O' Connell Breakfast Show on Absolute Radio, and has written for The Mash Report, Russell Howard's Good News, and Play To The Whistle.

'Glenn Moore is tipped for great things' - GQ

★★★★ The List

★★★★ The Herald


Eleanor Morton »
‘Smart, biting and Funny’ (The Wee Review, ★★★★)

“A thoroughly enjoyable hour of accomplished and skillful stand-up” The Skinny


Luke Courtier »
Luke Courtier is a musical comedian who is most often found singing verbose, dextrous accounts of the travails of contemporary living. From adequate dog sizing to navigating Bodos Schloss; rarely is a stone left unturned. When not doing this he can be found buried in the Debrett's Guide To The Modern Gentlement and other relevant manuals of self improvement.

He was a finalist in the 2015 Musical Comedy Awards and the Amused Moose Laugh Off.

'There's a lot going on here: the play between stern sincerity and abject silliness was masterful' A Younger Theatre

A wonderfully executed humorous snippet of raw talent’ Bargain Theatreland

‘An hilariously touching and decidedly off-stage death scene’ British Theatre Guide

‘Utterly surreal comic songs, delivered with dazzling conviction and aplomb’ Cabaret Scenes

‘It’s not every day you hear an act ask.. is anyone into charcuterie?’ Bruce Dessau

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 23rd April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Cheeky Blinders!

Tuesday 24th April
Tuesday Chuckles
Cheeky Blinders!
8:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair


Wednesday 25th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair
7:45 PM - £8.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 27th April
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
8:00 PM - £10 adv/£7 concess
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th April
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:00 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 30th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 1st May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Secret Variety Club May


Wednesday 2nd May
Secret Variety
Secret Variety Club May
7:30 PM - £3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 3rd May
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)


Tuesday 8th May
Karl Schultz
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)
7:30 PM - £5.00
Pink Suits
Saturday 12th May
Cheeseburger
Pink Suits + Javier Costales + CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £3:00
Wacky Racists


Sunday 13th May
Sophie Duker
Wacky Racists
6:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker May 2018


Wednesday 16th May
Artrocker
Artrocker May 2018 + THE COMMON COLD + ARNDALES
7:00 PM - £5
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 17th May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Ed Gamble

Sunday 20th May
Nat and Ed
Ed Gamble + Nathaniel Metcalfe
6:30 PM - £5.00
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista

Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
8:00 PM - £TBC
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 20th June
Artocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00