FEATURED SHOW
Variety of Kings
Wednesday 15th November 2017 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Katie Pritchard
Variety of Kings

Doors 8:00 PM - £3.00 Variety of Kings Bringing you the biggest variety of comedy we could muster!

Variety of Kings is the snazziest comedy club on the block, determined to bring you the biggest variety of top notch comedy we possibly can on Wednesday 15th November. Come along and enjoy all of the fun from stand-up to musical comedy, character comedy to sketch, and everything in between. This month we have the most fabulous: Glenn Moore (Absolute Radio, Have I Got News For You), Alison Thea-Skot (News Jack, BBC Radio 4), Sam and Tom (Winners: So You Think That’s Funny), Peter Bazely (Musical Comedy Awards Runner Up), and Helen Duff (Amuse Moose Finalist 2017). And all this MC’d by Katie Pritchard (allergic to blue food colouring). So, come along and join us for a night of sheer chaos and comedy cannonball as we hit Aces and Eights!!

Door time / show time: Doors: 7:45pm | Show: 8pm

Ticket price: £3 adv / £5 on the door Line up

GLENN MOORE

“Glenn Moore is tipped for great things” – GQ

“Relentlessly silly and gag-laden – a potential comedy great” – The List

“A class act, undoubtedly bound for greatness” – The Herald

“An inventive thinker who stands apart for the quantity and quality of his gags. Great one-liners” – Chortle

ALISON THEA-SKOT

'Everything an Edinburgh Fringe show should be; brave, silly, a little bit unhinged and very, very funny.’ ★★★★★ Funny Women

‘An exhilarating show…… Some Like it Thea-Skot and we all certainly do.’ ★★★★ The List

‘Devious and gleefully naughty characters.’ ★★★★ The Skinny

‘A feelgood hit.’ ★★★★ Chortle

SAM AND TOM

Winner: So You Think That’s Funny?

“a depth of oddity that’s utterly unique” ★★★★★ - London Pub Theatres

As heard on BBC Radio Wales

PETER BAZELY

“…His masterful, self-deprecating, and droll tone brought tears of laughter…” - The Church Times

“…an elegant figure, about 9ft tall and two inches wide with a dinky guitar and an un-flashy confidence” – Chortle

“Distinctive stuff…” - Bruce Dessau – Beyond the Joke

HELEN DUFF

Blurb: “quick witted and supremely empowered...a formidable comic" ★★★★ – The Scotsman

Compare: KATIE PRITCHARD

Like the most memorable of UK gales, Katie Pritchard is blowing over the patio furniture of comedy, partially damaging the garden fence of genre and dropping a large, sturdy branch onto the car bonnet of musicality. "Sometimes surreal, often unusually perceptive, and always original and entertaining"

★★★★ (Female Arts Magazine)


SNAZZY comedy nights bringing you the BIGGEST variety of comedy in London!

Twitter

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 23rd April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Cheeky Blinders!

Tuesday 24th April
Tuesday Chuckles
Cheeky Blinders!
8:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair


Wednesday 25th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Club Presents Bobby Mair
7:45 PM - £8.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 27th April
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
8:00 PM - £10 adv/£7 concess
The Troy Club

Sunday 29th April
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:00 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 30th April
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 1st May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Secret Variety Club May


Wednesday 2nd May
Secret Variety
Secret Variety Club May
7:30 PM - £3.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 3rd May
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)


Tuesday 8th May
Karl Schultz
Shit Hot New Shit (Awesome Lineup)
7:30 PM - £5.00
Pink Suits
Saturday 12th May
Cheeseburger
Pink Suits + Javier Costales + CHEESEBURGER + Cheeseburger & Friends
7:00 PM - £3:00
Wacky Racists


Sunday 13th May
Sophie Duker
Wacky Racists
6:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker May 2018


Wednesday 16th May
Artrocker
Artrocker May 2018 + THE COMMON COLD + ARNDALES
7:00 PM - £5
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 17th May
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Ed Gamble

Sunday 20th May
Nat and Ed
Ed Gamble + Nathaniel Metcalfe
6:30 PM - £5.00
Charlie Partridge


Tuesday 22nd May
I Can Make You Feel Good. By Comparison.
Charlie Partridge
8:00 PM - £2.00
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer


Thursday 24th May
Helen Bauer
Andy Barr and Helen Bauer
8:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista

Friday 25th May
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
8:00 PM - £TBC
The Troy Club
Saturday 26th May
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster

Tuesday 29th May
Session Legends - Ray Russell & Mo Foster
8:00 PM - £16.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 2nd June
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3
Deadbeat Comedy
Thursday 7th June
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Jon Dee Graham

Wednesday 13th June
Decor Records Present
Jon Dee Graham
7:00 PM - £12.00 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 14th June
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista
Sunday 17th June
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista + Sarah Vista Social Club
7:30 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 20th June
Artocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £8.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 7th July
Bonanza & Son DJs
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
10:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 14th July
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 18th July
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £TBC
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 27th July
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 4th August
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 1st September
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 8th September
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 6th October
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3:00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 3rd November
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3:00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs
Saturday 1st December
Bonanza & Son DJs
12:00 PM - £3
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00