FEATURED SHOW
Non Canon
Thursday 19th October 2017 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Username Taken Presents
Non Canon Unplugged

Doors 7:00 PM - £6.00 Advance Non Canon Very special one-off unplugged show from alt-Indie legend Non Canon

This show will sell out so grab a ticket NOW! + Supports...

Warren Mallia (from Grand-Pop / The Attika State)

+Efa Supertramp
Very special unplugged one-off show from legendary Alt-Indie artiste Non Canon who exists apart from the story we know and love. A concurrent storyline, a different perspective, the world we experience through someone else's eyes; familiar but insightful for its new dimension.

In another life entirely, Non Canon gathers maelstroms of guitar noise and feeds them with caustic, yelled, (a)stringent sentences, calling himself Oxygen Thief. Having spent ten years deftly swerving expectation at every measure as OT, Non Canon turns things on their head again. He threads cello where there may have been feedback once, places a third chord where two key changes could have lain, and repeats a chorus line where a scream may have broken the silence instead. He's returned to his acoustic beginning, that’s true, but he’s torn that up and refused to retain his previous self-taught lessons.

When recording the self-titled album, all the strings, piano and drums were written on a computer before being sent to musicians to learn and play on recordings. Chris T-T's piano playing stand out on 'Bad Twin', while Ben Marwood and Charlie Barnes (a touring member of Bastille) contributed backing vocals, along with Gareth from My First Tooth playing drums, and the guitarist from Barry’s first ever band playing violin and viola.

Non Canon is a new story, but it’s a story of its own, one that we will soon know and love with its own history, character and setting.

Website Twitter Facebook

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:30 PM - Free entry
STAND-UP DOUBLE BILL: Huge Davies & Simon David

Tuesday 20th February
Huge and Simon
STAND-UP DOUBLE BILL: Huge Davies & Simon David
7:30 PM - £9.00
Tiff Stevenson
Wednesday 21st February
Bombshell
Tiff Stevenson
7:30 PM - £8.00
Club Kansas

Thursday 22nd February
Susan Black
Club Kansas + Suzi Ritz and her Rhythm & Blues Orchestra.
7:00 PM - £8.00
LadyOfTheCanyon Presents


Friday 23rd February
The Lady Of The Canyon
LadyOfTheCanyon Presents + LadyOfTheCanyon Records + Moonlands + Hazel Iris + Ciara Clifford
7:30 PM - £6 Adv/£8 Door
The Troy Club

Sunday 25th February
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:30 PM - Free entry
Strip Light Night

Wednesday 28th February
Strip Light Productions
Strip Light Night + Tom Basden + Phil Kay + Glenn Moore + Eleanor Morton + Luke Courtier
7:30 PM - £8.00
Deadbeat Comedy - March

Thursday 1st March
Dead Beat Comedy
Deadbeat Comedy - March + Mat Ewins + Sean Mcloughlin
7:30 PM - £5.00
Bonanza & Son

Saturday 3rd March
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Red Richardson

Saturday 3rd March
Previews
Red Richardson + Ed Night
8:00 PM - £4.83
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon

Thursday 8th March
Comedians Cinema Club/Matthew Highton
Comedians Cinema Club Presents Flash Gordon
7:30 PM - £5.00
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 14th March
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 17th March
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Ed Gamble


Wednesday 21st March
Ed Gamble + Nat Metcalfe
7:30 PM - £5.00
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP


Thursday 22nd March
Mad Etiquette Theatre
The Establishment: Get on Board WIP
7:30 PM - £5.00
Sarah Vista Social Club


Friday 23rd March
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:00 PM - £10adv
Club Kansas
Thursday 29th March
Susan Black
Club Kansas + Suzi Ritz and her Rhythm & Blues Orchestra.
7:00 PM - £8.00
Kindred Spirits featuring


Saturday 31st March
Stone Thieves
Kindred Spirits featuring + Maker + Stone Thieves + Jack J Hutchinson
7:30 PM - £5.00 adv or on the oor
Bonanza & Son
Saturday 7th April
Bonanza & Son + Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
10:00 PM - £3.00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 14th April
Hot Vox Promotions
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
TWERK IN PROGRESS


Wednesday 18th April
MAWAAN RIZWAN
TWERK IN PROGRESS
7:30 PM - £3.00
Double Preview

Sunday 22nd April
Double Preview + Katie Pritchard + Ben Targét
7:00 PM - £3.00
Birds


Thursday 26th April
Dakota Sixx
Birds
7:30 PM - Free entry
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th May
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM) + Bonanza & Son
10:00 PM - £3:00
Hot Vox Promotions


Saturday 5th May
Hot Vox Promotions
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance