FEATURED ACT
RiverChild

Friday 1st December 2017 at Aces & Eights »

Based in Hertfordshire, River Child is a solo singer-songwriter who specialises in classy, soulful indie/folk and Americana with an off kilter, rare and distinctive voice.

In the last year RiverChild has been hand selected to support The Miracle Legion as well as performing live on London Live as well as warm support from BBC Introducing, R2 Mag, For Folk’s Sake and Amazing Radio.

“There’s a great soulful feel to Riverchild’s music” -
Baylen Leonard / Amazing Radio

"For someone so anti-mainstream,River Child sure knows how to teach the scene a thing or two by inhabiting its world from the point of radio-ready singles.On the flipside of things, though, he is purely and unabashedly folk to his very core."
For Folks Sake

“Fantastic, we like this a lot” – BBC Introducing

COMING UP
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 15th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Artrocker Club


Wednesday 17th October
Artrocker
Artrocker Club
7:30 PM - £5 adv
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 18th October
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 19th October
DJ Plimsoles
8:00 PM - £3.00
Achtung Achtung


Friday 19th October
Achtung Achtung
8:00 PM - Free entry
Feed Your Head DJs
Saturday 20th October
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM - £3.00
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!


Sunday 21st October
The Freewheeling Mystic Underground Astrolology Pa
Astrolology: Now I'm a Be-Libra!
7:00 PM - £5.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 22nd October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2


Tuesday 23rd October
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2 + Garance Louis + Will Glaser Group
8:00 PM - £5 Adv
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Thursday 25th October
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 26th October
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
The Troy Club
Sunday 28th October
Andrew O'Neill
The Troy Club
7:30 PM - £8.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 29th October
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 1st November
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
DJ Plimsoles
Friday 2nd November
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 5th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 8th November
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM - Free entry
Artrocker Club Night


Friday 9th November
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:00 PM - £5
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 12th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
FolkOnMonday Present
Thursday 15th November
FolkOnMonday Present
FolkOnMonday Present + Lona Fyfe
7:30 PM - £TBC
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 17th November
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 19th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Shelf Life 2
Tuesday 20th November
Huw Williams & Simon Roth
Shelf Life 2
8:00 PM - £TBC
Artrocker Club Night
Wednesday 21st November
Artrocker
Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM - £TBC
Maella

Thursday 22nd November
Hot Vox Promotions
Maella
8:00 PM - £6.00 advance
Mark & The Clouds

Thursday 22nd November
Mark & The Clouds
9:00 PM - Free entry
Sarah Vista Social Club
Friday 23rd November
Sarah Vista
Sarah Vista Social Club + Sarah Vista
7:30 PM - £TBC
Strip Back Comedy

Monday 26th November
Strip Light Productions
Strip Back Comedy
7:45 PM - Free entry
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)


Wednesday 28th November
Mawaan & Friends (Comedy Night)
7:30 PM - £3.00
Heather Findlay Trio

Thursday 29th November
Boss Caine Sundown Sessions
Heather Findlay Trio + Boss Caine
7:00 PM - £15 + booking fee
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 6th December
Zoe Waterman
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM - £5.00
Cheeseburger & Friends
Saturday 15th December
Cheeseburger
Cheeseburger & Friends + CHEESEBURGER
7:00 PM - £3.00
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
Saturday 5th January
Bonanza & Son DJs (ResonanceFM)
12:00 PM - £3..00
Independent Venue Week 2019
Monday 28th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Tuesday 29th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
Wednesday 30th January
Independent Venue Week 2019
INDEPENDENT VENUE WEEK
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Thursday 31st January
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBA
Independent Venue Week 2019
Friday 1st February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week 2019
7:00 PM - £TBC
Independent Venue Week
Saturday 2nd February
Independent Venue Week 2019
Independent Venue Week
7:00 PM - £TBC