FEATURED ACT
CANCELLED:The Vanity Project
Friday 20th March 2020 at Aces & Eights »
The Vanity Project sit somewhere between pop clowns and cabaret cult leaders. Using a loop pedal and far more instruments than it’s wise for two people to play, the duo incorporate monologues, costumes and the occasional dance routine into their live show. Their songs weave strange worlds of despicable dilettantes, hallucinogenic soft drinks and fascistic seaside towns. Though surreal and twitchy, their sound is laced with irresistible grooves, infectious hooks and satiric wit. Winners of the 2016 national iSessions contest, they've been written about in the Independent, played on Radio 6 and garnered praise from the likes of Marc Riley and Everything Everything frontman Jonathan Higgs.
COMING UP
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 2nd April
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd April
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£5.00
Comedians Cinema Club: Flash Gordon

Thursday 9th April
Comedians Cinema Club: Flash Gordon
7:30 PM
£4.00
Artrocker Clubnight


Friday 10th April
Artrocker Clubnight + Artrocker Club Night
7:30 PM
£5 adv £7 on the door
DJ Plimsoles

Friday 10th April
DJ Plimsoles
10:00 PM
Free entry
Heal Thyself Songman
Tuesday 21st April
Heal Thyself Songman + Ger Lane
7:30 PM
£5
TENSHEDS


Saturday 2nd May
TENSHEDS + Boss Caine + Runnin' Blue Promotions:
7:30 PM
£10 adv
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 2nd May
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 7th May
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction

Thursday 14th May
Comedians Cinema Club: Pulp Fiction
7:30 PM
£4.00
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium

Thursday 4th June
Emperor Norton's Whiskey Symposium
9:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Saturday 6th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Feed Your Head DJs

Saturday 6th June
Feed Your Head DJs
10:00 PM
Free entry
Portals 2020

Sunday 7th June
Portals 2020
4:00 PM
£TBC
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man

Thursday 11th June
Comedians Cinema Club: Wicker Man
7:30 PM
£4.00