Deprecated: mysql_pconnect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/slimjimsliquorst/public_html/acesandeightssaloonbar.com/includes/connections.php on line 20
Aces And Eights Saloon Bar | Pizza | Venue - 156-158 Fortess Road, Tufnell Park London NW5 2HP
FEATURED SHOW
The Local Presents
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th June 2022 @ Aces And Eights Bar
Doors 7:30 PM - £TBC
The Local
Duo Ruut + Kitt Phillipa
For nigh-on two decades, The Local London has been an ebb and flow affair. A labour of love (and ALL the other emotions) for founder Howard Monk and many (any) of the brilliant folks who have worked at and with The Local, to bring shows and tours together by some of the finest waifs and strays making music at this, that or at any other of those times. Before The Local there was Knom Music. There was nothing at all for a time (which neatly coincided with a global pandemic). Some acts who have passed through the revolving door that we are, you may have subsequently seen headlining festivals or arenas. Stadiums even. Most of the folks who have worked with us have similarly gone on to great things.



The Local is back for 2022, dipping some toes back into the water. Because the water is just lovely. And we can’t wait to get our heads wet, all over again.

Rooted in Live Music, THE LOCAL has been an independent promoter of exciting new music and events for approaching 20 years. Always working with the finest artists and venues to ensure amazing and compelling events happen.

The Local have promoted their own festival events Europe-wide as well as working closely with other festivals helping to curate including CAMP BESTIVAL, WILDERNESS, SECRET GARDEN PARTY, END OF THE ROAD etc as well as curating a number of sold out events at Aces & Eights and across London as part of their End Festival.

Website Twitter Facebook

WHAT'S ON
Non Canon


Friday 20th May
Non Canon
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 20th May
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Non Canon


Saturday 21st May
Non Canon
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Paul's Groove Shack

Friday 27th May
Paul's Groove Shack
10:00 PM
Free entry
Dancing and Laughing

Saturday 28th May
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
Lew Fitz: Soft Lad (WIP)

Monday 30th May
Lew Fitz: Soft Lad (WIP)
7:30 PM
£5.00
Deadbeat Comedy

Thursday 2nd June
Deadbeat Comedy
7:30 PM
£6.00
Yeah Go On Then/WRONGPOP Promotions


Friday 3rd June
Yeah Go On Then/WRONGPOP Promotions
7:00 PM
£8.00 adv £10 Door
Slippery When Wet

Sunday 5th June
Slippery When Wet
7:30 PM
£5.00
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy

Monday 6th June
Bad Babes New Tricks Comedy
8:00 PM
£4.00
The Local Presents
Thursday 9th June
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBC
The Local Presents
Thursday 14th July
The Local Presents
7:03 PM
£TBC
Folkandroots Present


Sunday 17th July
Folkandroots Present
7:00 PM
£8.00 adv
Folkandroots Present


Friday 22nd July
Folkandroots Present
7:30 PM
£12
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 23rd July
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5
90s Boy: Blair, the Lovegun and Me

Thursday 4th August
90s Boy: Blair, the Lovegun and Me
8:00 PM
£7.00
By the Light of the Moon

Thursday 4th August
By the Light of the Moon
6:30 PM
£5.00
Mellow Madness

Thursday 4th August
Mellow Madness
9:30 PM
£5.00
By the Light of the Moon

Friday 5th August
By the Light of the Moon
6:30 PM
£5.00
Mellow Madness

Friday 5th August
Mellow Madness
8:00 PM
£5.00
By the Light of the Moon

Saturday 6th August
By the Light of the Moon
3:30 PM
£5.00
Hot Mike

Saturday 6th August
Hot Mike
6:30 PM
£5.00
Hot Mike

Sunday 7th August
Hot Mike
6:30 PM
£5.00
Together At Last

Monday 8th August
Together At Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Together At Last

Tuesday 9th August
Together At Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Together At Last

Wednesday 10th August
Together At Last
6:30 PM
£10.00
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Wednesday 10th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
A Bit Fat (Work in Progress)

Wednesday 10th August
A Bit Fat (Work in Progress)
9:30 PM
£5.00
The Local Presents
Thursday 11th August
The Local Presents
7:30 PM
£TBA
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Thursday 11th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
A Bit Fat (Work in Progress)

Thursday 11th August
A Bit Fat (Work in Progress)
9:30 PM
£5.00
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY

Friday 12th August
Jamie Mykaela: DADDY
8:00 PM
£15.00
Dancing and Laughing
Saturday 24th September
Dancing and Laughing
9:00 PM
£5
Runnin' Blue Promotions Present Luke Hendrickson

Friday 4th November
Runnin' Blue Promotions Present Luke Hendrickson
7:00 PM
£9 adv
Work! (To Live)
Saturday 26th November
Work! (To Live)
9:00 PM
£5